BT Sport has today announced the shortlist for its annual Action Woman of the Year Award, now in its third year.

The award celebrates the ten most outstanding sporting performances by British female athletes in 2015. A shortlist of nominees has been selected, each with the support of a high-profile ambassador. action women pic

The winner will be decided by members of the public, who can vote online from today at for the athlete or team they believe produced the greatest sporting moment of the past year. This year’s nominees are as follows:

Nicola Adams– Flyweight gold medalist at the inaugural European Games

Lizzie Armitstead UCI World Road Race Champion

Rachel Atherton World Downhill Biking Champion and World Cup Series winner

Georgina Hermitage Double gold and silver medalist, plus world record breaker, at the IPC World Championships

England Womens Hockey Team– European Hockey Champions

England Lionesses– Bronze medal winners at the FIFA Women’s World Cup

Jessica Ennis-Hill World Heptathlon Champion for the second time

Johanna Konta British No. 1 tennis player who is currently ranked inside the world’s top 50 and in 2015 became the first British female to beat a World No. 2 in 34 years

Sarah Outen– British adventurer who completed epic round the world journey

Oxford Women’s Boat Race Crew– Winners of historic Women’s Boat Race.